Waiting For A Calling Card

A storm is coming, I hope. The Bureau of Meteorology website[1] seems to indicate this will happen. But I have my doubts.

It feels like I’m going mad sometimes. Like rain can save me, maybe. Maybe not, I don’t know.

This is the second wettest summer for 111 years that Australia has experienced[2] apparently, but apart from December, when it did rain a bit, which merely provoked the mosquitoes to breed like mosquitoes, the rain has gone away and temperatures have risen in my neck of the woods, and the prognosis isn’t looking good for a dramatic alteration any time soon. Where I am “chance of a shower” means it will be humid and maybe scattered showers will fall in the outer suburbs of Sydney in the afternoon. Nothing more.

I want to stand in the rain and feel clean and sense purity spread over my person and calm grow from within and heat contract in my brain. Is it too much to ask?

Tired now. That little vision has wearied me.

Hope. Little else is available.

Unless there’s something funny on TV. That could do it, I suppose.

No, Full House won’t be required this evening. I think it’s here …


Published in: on March 16, 2011 at 7:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://turdenmeier.wordpress.com/2011/03/16/waiting-for-a-calling-card/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

