On A Thursday Night In Late October

Hello.

Hi.

You’ve made an effort.

I hope you mean that as a compliment.

I do.

Thanks.

You’ve come alone.

That’s right. I didn’t have any children to bring.

Unusual. But that’s OK.

Oh, good. Glad I meet with your approval.

You do.

That’s the general idea.

Please forgive me. Do come in. There’s a bottle open. I’ll pour you a glass.

I’d like that very much.

Good.

There’s nothing in your back pocket, I see.

No, there’s nothing in my back pocket.

I might just check with my hands.

That doesn’t seem to be a question.

It isn’t.

Glad you’re satisfied.

I’ll check your front pockets now.

If you must.

I’ll be gentle.

Good.

Oh, you do have something down there.

I suppose I do.

It’s quite impressive.

Thanks.

I knew you had something for me.

If you have a trick for me, then perhaps I’ll have a treat for you. We’ll see.

I look forward to that.

Published in: on October 31, 2013 at 7:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://turdenmeier.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/on-a-thursday-night-in-late-october/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

